Appendix G

NOMINATIONS FOR TRUSTEES, APPEALS COMMITTEE AND STANDING ORDERS COMMITTEE 2007-2008

Delegates present at conference will vote individually to elect the following incoming office holders, where a ballot is required. The ballot box will be open between times to be announced by the SOC.

Trustees (two to be elected)

Dennis Claridge (14025, Labs Miscellaneous) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres

Deryck Lewis (79479, South Wales Freelance) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres, North Wales Freelance, South Wales Freelance, South West Freelance, Western Freelance

The number of candidates nominated is equal to the number of positions to be filled. Dennis Claridge and Deryck Lewis are therefore elected unopposed as Trustees.

Appeals Committee (five to be elected)

Tony De Rance (136972, Film Artistes) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres

Trevor Owen (79489, Cardiff & District) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres

Mark Rivers (105314, Central London Engineering & Technology) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres

Kate Walker (83490, Glasgow Bingo) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres

Cris Woodcock (78234, Leicester Cinemas) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres

The number of candidates nominated is equal to the number of positions to be filled. Tony De Rance, Trevor Owen, Mark Rivers, Kate Walker and Cris Woodcock are therefore elected unopposed as the Appeals Committee.

Standing Orders Committee (five to be elected)

Lorraine Dance (96948, BBC Marketing & Communication) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres, London Library & Archive

Albey George (80844, Property) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres, Property

Andy Love (101296, London Library & Archive) nominated by ESPG, BBC IT

Winnie Lowes (75882, Northern Freelance) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres

Turlough MacDaid (81261, Edinburgh Theatres) nominated by Edinburgh Theatres

Mike Wilson (127735, Belfast General) nominated by Belfast General

The number of candidates nominated exceeds the number of positions to be filled. There will therefore be a ballot of delegates at conference to elect the Standing Orders Committee.